10,000 Maniacs
Beacon Theatre
New York, NY
December 9, 1988
WNEW Christmas Show

1. Hey Jack Kerouac
2. Poison In The Well
3. My Sister Rose
4. You Happy Puppet
5. Eat For Two
6. City Of Angels
7. Headstrong
8. Gun Shy
9. Please Forgive Us
10. Trouble Me
11. A Campfire Song (w/ Michael Stipe)
12. Like The Weather
13. What's The Matter Here?
14. Don't Talk
15. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / We Will Rock You
16. The Big Parade
17. Cherry Tree
18. Scorpio Rising

Lineage: unknown mics > Sony D6 > first generation cassette > Marantz PMD 501 (Dolby off) > WAV> Flac6

The taper of this show was still setting up during the first three songs, so the levels are low and there is some mic noise. Overall, a pretty good recording.

10,000 Maniacs was still recording the album Blind Man's Zoo during the time of this concert. Some of the songs from that album appear here, including Headstrong (with some different lyrics), and the first known live performance of Trouble Me.

From the collection of Cotton Alley - http://www.cottonalley.net