10,000 Maniacs' "The Wishing Chair" L.P. will celebrate its 30th anniversary this year
(original release date - September 23, 1985). Since it seems apparent that the Maniacs
are not being given the remaster / bonus tracks / box set treatment that they so richly
deserve, I've decided to upload all of my 70+ live and rare 10,000 Maniacs recordings
during the coming weeks. Although many of these recordings will be re-seeds of previous
Dime torrents, a substantial number have never appeared on the Dime (and many others
haven't been shared since the Dime's previous incarnation as "easytree.org" circa 2005).


10,000 Maniacs
State Theater
Detroit MI
November 28, 1992

Source: SB > ? > CD received in trade > extracted using iTunes > FLAC
Sound quality: A / A+


Disc 1:

Disc 1
1. intro music (P.A.)
2. These Are Days
3. If You Intend
4. Like The Weather
5. A Campfire Song
6. Poison In The Well
7. You Happy Puppet
8. Eat For Two
9. Noah's Dove
10. How You've Grown
11. Eden
12. Jezebel
13. Trouble Me
14. What's The Matter Here?
15. Stockton Gala Days

Disc 2
1. Candy Everybody Wants
2. Hey Jack Kerouac
3. Few & Far Between
4. untitled instrumental (probably with Natalie on guitar)
5. My Sister Rose
6. This Charming Man (The Smiths cover - acappella fragment)
7. Everyday Is Like Sunday
8. Needle In A Haystack (The Velvettes cover - acapella fragment)
9. To Sir With Love
10. Back O' The Moon (acappella fragment)
11. My Mother The War
12. Planned Obsolescence
13. City Of Angels
14. The Big Parade


This is another of the mysteriously leaked soundboard recordings from the band's 1992/1993 tours.

Like most of the "Our Time in Eden" shows, this one begins with an emphasis on greatest hits and the most popular
non-single album tracks. However, the encore section of this particular show is very impressive, including an "oldies"
selection of songs from "The Wishing Chair" and earlier. "Back o' the Moon" is just a short acapella fragment, followed
by a by-request performance of "My Mother the War" and retro pre-1987 style version of "Planned Obsolescence" . Also
included in the encores are two brief cover song fragments, full-band versions of "Everyday is Like Sunday" and "To Sir,
With Love", and a rare full-band version of "The Big Parade". The encore begins with a short untitled instrumental, and
it sounds like Natalie plays guitar on that song with her occasionally-displayed enthusiasm for big distorted power
chords and general lack of technique.