Aereo-Plain Band
WABN Radio Broadcast
Cincinnati, OH

John Hartford - banjo, vocals
Norman Blake - guitar, mandolin, vocals
Vassar Clements - fiddle, vocals
Tut Taylor - dobro

Source: Reel-to-reel>DA38>Masterlink (w/Normalization) >EAC>MKW
Taped and Mastered by Bruce Harvie
Converter to SHN by Brad Hefner <>< (

Slight moments of FM signal static are on the original tape....sorry!


01. Turn Your Radio On
02. Cumberland Gap
03. Grand ol' Opry
04. Daisy Dean
05. Doin' My Time
06. Goodle Days
07. Vamp in the Middle
08. Steam Powered Aeroplane
09. Faultline
10. Way Downtown
11. Tut's Tune (What's it called, Tut?)
12. Nashville Skyline Rag
13. Up on the Hill
14. Six O'Clock Train
15. Holdin'
16. Banks of the Ohio
17. Steamboat Whistle Blues
18. Shady Grove
19. I Still Miss Someone

Please support the preservation of our musical heritage.
Help the Steam Powered Preservation Society with obtaining
Tut Taylor's tapes.
Visit to find out how
you can help

seek tables appended - 03/31/04 - Jeff Hoelter