Al Di Meola

a Live and Direct FM radio broadcast by "Radio2Live", Radio2 RAI [second channell of italian national radio] from Piazza Castello, Torino (Italy), on sunday 27 April 2014, 21:10 hours [CET].

Al Di Meola - guitar

Mario Parmisano - keyboards

Tina Guo - cello (and guitar?)

Peter Kaszas - drums

with Sturcz String Quartet:

.Gergely Bal�zs - 1st violin

.G�bor Csonka - 2nd violin

.Gyula Benk? - viola

.Andr�s Sturcz - cello

but I believe I also hear a second guitarist?

as the man himself says "our evening is gonna be a mixture of original material but also music of the late great Astor Piazzolla and some tracks by The Beatles" - I tried so hard to give a proper tracklist, but I gave up, as now I am so mixed up I can't get any difference between songs anymore. Quite certainly, also played were "Being for the benefit of Mr Kite", "And I love her" (the announcer says it's track14, but he often fucked up..), "I will"... instead "Misterio" (strangely) and "Day in the Life" I believe were NOT played. It's quite difficult to understand tunes as the radio hosts talks incessantly at the beginning of most of them - Right before the show, a short pre-recorded interview (5.36) was also broadcast, this was marked as track00.

WARNING: this is not a Radio3 show, so note that in italian radio customes the DJ speaks a lot in-between songs. And I mean a lot.. His/Her purpose is to introduce songs with bits of bio and translate what the artists say, or to describe to radio listeners what's happening on stage. It may gets VERY annoying, and trust me it does, thus we might consider this recording ONLY FOR COMPLETISTS. But the songs, the actual music, are (usually) not spoken over in the middle of them. It has to be noted that italian djs are on the whole adviced to talk that much by the same record companies to prevent bootlegging.

tracklist > running time 103'14"



01- introductions

02- Azzurra pt.I

03- Azzurra pt.II

04- Mawazine

05- Brave New World

06- xxx

07- banters

08- Eleanor Rigby

09- Caf� 1930

10- xxx

11- banters

12- Strawberry Fields

13- xxx

14- xxx

15- xxx

16- xxx

17- Turquoise

18- Because

19- Double Concerto

20- encore break

21- I Am The Walrus

22- She's Leaving Home

23- Mediterranean Sundance

24- radio outro

Lineage (FM > Hard Disc > web):

ITT HiFi4060 Tuner > Audacity 2.0 via Asus A7S333 C-Media CMI8738/C3DX soundcard > .aup > 44100hz/16bit flac's (level 8) > webtorrenting

firstly upped by survivor69 on, 28-april-2014 (dimeupload #1151)

note that due to disk space limitations, I will not be able to keep seeding this torrent for a long time - I will abandon the seed in a few days, maybe remove from HD these wav/flac files, and keep only my own CDR. Too many things to upload. In case of seeders going missing, enlist yourself as a leecher and some seeder will come back, and you are anyhow welcome to try and ask for additional torrenting...

checksum file included - if uploaded on other trackers or reseed (and you are welcome to do both), please include original infofile and also do not change FOLDER name. Also, if not satisfied with my offering, you are welcome to remaster/retrack/whatever and repost, but please always clearly state where/who did you have this material from and keep original infofile. IF YOU ARE THEN OFFERING THIS SET ON YOUR BLOG AS mp3's, PLEASE SPECIFY WHERE TO ALSO GET THE ORIGINAL LOSSLESS FILES