Al 'Carnival Time' Johnson, Robert 'Barefootin' Parker & Frankie 'Sea Cruise' Ford
Acura Stage
New Orleans, Louisiana

***This torrent is incompatible with the CD-Audio standard.
The sound is in 24-bit stereo sampled at 44.1 kHz.*** see note below

Sound Professionals SP-CMC-2 (cardioid) > Edirol R09HR (24/44.1)
Left center rail 10 heads back from front; mics at ~ 6' high
SD > HDD > Nero Wave Editor > Traders' Little Helper > 24 bit FLAC

Taped by: billfloyd
Transferred and Seeded by: billfloyd

Set List:

01 New Orleans Classics Medley
02 intro Al 'Carnival Time' Johnson
03 Uh Huh
04 Personality
05 The Hoochie Coo
06 New Orleans Mardi Gras
07 Ain't That A Shame
08 Carnival Time
09 Mr Pitiful
10 The Funky Chicken
11 Country Side of Life
12 Where the Action Is
13 Security
14 Barefootin'
15 Rockin' Pneumonia & the Boogie Woogie Flu
16 For Your Love
17 You Talk Too Much
18 Since You've Gone
19 Sea Cruise

track 1-2 performed by Blue Eyed Soul Revue
tracks 3-8 performed by Al 'Carnival Time' Johnson
tracks 9-14 performed by Robert 'Barefootin' Parker
tracks 15-19 performed by Frankie 'Sea Cruise' Ford

Running Time: 1:05:54

If you came to the Jazz & Heritage Festival for the heritage, here it is.
Backed by a crack New Orleans session band and singers known as the Blue Eyed
Soul Revue, this performance features three New Orleans legends each doing
their own mini-set. Particularly poignant is the set by Frankie Ford, who is
the elder statesman of JazzFest.

The sound on this one is very good. Unfortunately, we had technical recording
problems at the beginning and end of Frankie Ford's set. So we've deftly (we hope)
faded him in and out to preserve the good part of the recording. We couldn't
leave him out- he's a treasure. Hope you enjoy it.

*** Please note that the disclaimer above is required by DIME for
24 bit files. It does not mean you can't burn a standard CD from these
files. Plenty of people use their favorite burning software to burns Cds
from 24 bit files- we use Nero.

A Team FLOYDZ recording.
24-bit only, thank-you!
Please support New Orleans music.