Alabama Shakes
Greenwich Town Party
Roger Sherman Baldwin Park
Greenwich, CT
May 27, 2017

Brittany Howard - lead vocal and guitar
Zac Cockrell - bass
Heath Fogg - guitar
Steve Johnson - drums
Ben Tanner - keyboards
Paul Horton - keyboards, percussion
Lloyd Buchanan - backing vocals
Karita Law - backing vocals
Shanay Barnes Johnson - backing vocals

Source: master audience recording
Taper: larryrulz
Location: 1st row right center, on the rail
Lineage: CA-14 (cardioid) > Sony M10 (24/44) > Audacity (tracking) > TLH > FLAC 6 > foobar2000 (FLAC tags)
Sound: mp3 samples in Comments section below

Length: 1:25:03

Notes: This annual event, now in its 7th year, is open only to residents and business owners in Greenwich, CT. I work in Greenwich and bought a ticket from a friend. Walked right up to the foot of the stage during the Preservation Hall Jazz Band set (excellent, but not recorded, sorry), and stayed there the rest of the night for Alabama Shakes followed by Steely Dan. This was my first Alabama Shakes show. Excellent band and Brittany is awesome to watch. The audio is clean but the vocals were too low in the mix, I thought. Complete video is on YouTube:

Steely Dan [NAB] will be shared elsewhere.

00 stage entrance
01 Future People
02 Dunes
03 Hang Loose
04 I Ain't The Same
05 Shoegaze
06 Rise to the Sun
07 Guess Who
08 Heartbreaker
09 Miss You
10 On Your Way
11 Hold On
12 Joe
13 Be Mine
14 Don't Wanna Fight
15 Gimme All Your Love

16 Always Alright
17 Sound & Color
18 band intros
19 You Ain't Alone
20 Over My Head