TM switched over to the Sonic Studios mics starting with this show. I've used Sonic Studios mics since the early 1990's myself because I always liked the high-end captured by these mics (and once you add a bass roll-off, the high-end comes out even more). These masters are sounding better than ever now! Sample included.

The TM - BP Ice Man Master Series Volume 23
Albert Collins and the Icebreakers
March 29, 1993 (1993-03-29)
The Birchmere
Alexandria, Virginia

01) [03:33] Ice Man
02) [10:38] The Lights Are On But Nobody's Home
03) [07:38] Put the Shoe On the Other Foot
04) [03:27] Honey Hush >
05) [08:44] I'm a Tired Man
06) [16:08] Travelin' South
07) [11:24] Frosty
08) [12:59] Same Old Thing

Total [1:14:31]

Albert Collins: Guitar, vocals
Bobby Alexis: Piano
Marty Binder: Drums
Johnny B. Gayden: Bass
Pete Theonnes: Guitar
Jon Smith: Sax
Steve Howard: Trumpet

Lineage: Sonic Studios DSM-6P > Sony D6

Transfer: Master cassette > Yamaha KX393 > Tascam CDRW700 (on 2002-01-26) > EAC > CDR > EAC > Flac (8)