Alejandro Escovedo
Concerts In The Studio
Freehold, NJ USA
April 11, 2010

SOURCE: AUD->Neumann KM-184(DIN)->Sound Devices Mixpre-> Edirol R-09HR (24bit@48kHz)-> WAV

TRANSFER: Cool Edit Pro v2.1 (dynamics processing, dither/resample to 16bit@44.1kHz, fade in/outs)-> CD Wave Editor v1.96.1 (track splits)-> FLAC Frontend v1.71(Level 6)-> FLAC

Recorded and transferred by

SETLIST (97:20):
01. Always A Friend
02. Everybody Loves Me
03. The Anchor
04. Sister Lost Soul
05. Down In The Bowery
06. Juarez
07. Rosalie
08. Five Hearts Breaking
09. Chelsea Hotel '78
10. Sad & Dreamy (The Big 1-0)
11. Sway¹
12. Castanets

13. Faith
14. Two Angels²
15. After The Meteor Shower
16. Broken Bottle*

¹ Rolling Stones cover
² Peter Case cover

*Begins off mic in the studio and ends up ouside in Mark and Elaine's backyard

Alejandro Escovedo - Vocals, guitar
David Pulkingham - Guitar, vocals

Another cool show in the great "Concerts In The Studio" series. Mark's photo studio was packed to capacity (about 70 people) on a warm spring afternoon in Freehold. There are three or four short moments of static that I believe to be caused by audience cell phone interference, but the recording sounds great otherwise.


Initially seeded April 12, 2010 on