Live at the QE2 Club, Albany NY, 31st May 1988

Live versions of The In Crowd and Dalai Lama are always enough to tempt me into an Alex Chilton set, and they fit nicely into this rockin’ evenings entertainment. A decent recording of a fine set with a tight version of Lucille full of Memphis restraint and some ace guitar.

Mike Mafay - bass
Doug Garrison - drums
Alex Chilton - Guitar, voice

01 Rock Hard
02 Make a little love
03 Lucille
04 Sick n Tired
05 B.A.B.Y
06 The in crowd
07 Thing for you
08 In the street
09 Volare
10 Little GTO
11 Lost my job
12 Bangkok
13 Dalai Lama
14 Come by here
15 No sex
16 Take it off
17 Ti na ni na nu

Transferred from cassette (via 3-head teac) to CD-r (via sony recorder) ripped to Flac via Xact