Allan Holdsworth, Jimmy Haslip & Virgil Donati
Chicago, Illinois USA

Recorded by: mlvcarlos

Aud > Core Sound Binaural Mics (Bass Roll-Off ON) > Edirol R-09HR (96kHz/24bit) > Sound Forge 10.0 (44kHz/16bit) > Traders Little Helper > Flac (level 8)

Quality: A-

Allan Holdsworth - Guitar
Jimmy Haslip - Bass
Virgil Donati - Drums


01. Fred 7:26
02. Texas 7:17
03. Water on the Brain 7:57
04. Devil Take the Hindmost 7:54
05. Material Real 8:06
06. Leave Them On 8:42
07. Mr Spock 9:09
08. Red Alert 5:36
09. Letters of Marque/Drum Solo 16:11
10. Proto Cosmos 10:06

Great set by Allan. The presence of Jimmy & Virgil really pushed him into new heights. Being a fan of Allan's early work (Tony Williams, Jean Luc Ponty, Gong, Bruford) and not much of his solo stuff, I was happy to hear 4 compositions from Tony Williams New Lifetime's "Believe It" album included.

...for Rico...

NOTE: Please use for free trade only, and DO NOT CONVERT TO LOSSY FORMATS!

And please support Allan, Jimmy & Virgil and other great fusion artists, by purchasing CDs and going to shows!!!