recorded at Sala Santa Cecilia, Parco della Musica, Roma (ITALY) on il 13 giugno 2012
inspired by Friedrich Nietzsche's philosophical treatise of the same name, the piece is divided into nine sections played with only three definite pauses (that I could NOT hear, thus the debatable track splitting.... as I did not mark 4/5/6 but left them continuosly flowing as included part of track 03) Strauss named the sections after selected chapters of the book. The initial fanfare, entitled "Sonnenaufgang" (sunrise), became particularly well known to the general public due to its use in Stanley Kubrick's 1968 film "2001: A Space Odyssey". This was part of a full concert by the orchestra where Maurice Ravel's Concerto pour Piano et Orchestre en Sol majeur (already seeded at www.dimeadozen.org/torrents-details.php?id=460577) and the unbroadcast encores Que rest t�il de nous amours (by L�o Chauliac) and I got rhythm (by George Gershwin) were played too

Richard Strauss : Also Sprach Zarathustra (1896)
1 Einleitung, oder Sonnenaufgang [2.03]
2 von den Hinterweltlern [4.24]
3 von der gro�en Sehnsucht [12.38]
(4) von den Freuden und Leidenschaften
(5) das Grablied
(6) von der Wissenschaft
7 der Genesende [3.57]
8 das Tanzlied [8.50]
9 Nachtwandlerlied [4.01]
35'53" [I did not mark 4/5/6 but left them continuosly flowing as included part of track 03]

FM radio broadcast by "il Concerto del Mattino", Radio 3 RAI [third channell of Italian national radio], on sunday 11 August 2013, 11:55 hours [CET].

Lineage (FM > wav > flacs > web):
ITT HiFi4060 FM Tuner > Audacity 2.0 via C-Media CMI8738/C3DX soundcard > 44100hz/16bit flacs > webtorrenting

firstly upped by survivor69 on Dimeadozen.org, 15-August-2013 (dimeupload #965)
note that due to disk space limitations, I will not be able to keep seeding this torrent for a long time - I will abandon the seed in a few days, maybe remove from HD these wav/flac files, and keep only my own CDR. Too many things to upload. In case of seeders going missing, enlist yourself as a leecher and some seeder will come back, and you are anyhow welcome to try and ask for additional torrenting...
checksum file included - if uploaded on other trackers or reseed (and you are welcome to do both), please include original infofile and also do not change FOLDER name. Also, if not satisfied with my offering, you are welcome to remaster/retrack/whatever and repost, but please always clearly state where/who did you have this material from and keep original infofile. IF YOU ARE THEN OFFERING THIS SET ON YOUR BLOG AS mp3's, PLEASE SPECIFY WHERE TO ALSO GET THE ORIGINAL LOSSLESS FILES