Anderson, Bruford, Wakeman, Howe & Levin
Harrisburg, PA
2 August 1989

1. Young Persons Guide To The Orchestra
2. Time And A Word / Owner Of A Lonely Heart / Teakbois
3. Clap
4. Mood For A Day
5. Wakeman Solo
6. Long Distance Runaround / Bruford Solo
7. Birthright
8. And You And I
9. I've Seen All Good People

1. Firebird Suite
2. Close To The Edge
3. Themes (nice Quad effects)
4. Levin / Bruford Duet
5. Brother Of Mine
6. The Meeting
7. Heart Of The Sunrise
8. Order Of The Universe

1. Roundabout
2. Starship Trooper

This show was still early in the tour (the fourth show), and finds the band experimenting with setlist and sound effects. This may be the only show with the Firebird Suite, which drops right into the opening jam of Close To the Edge.

They were also experimenting with quadrophonic sound, with stacks of speakers on the lawn handling those effects like at old-style "azimuth coordinator" Floyd shows.

We moved to the lawn for the second set to better capture the quad effects, and found a nice spot near one of the speaker stacks. During Themes especially you can hear the sound moving in and out of the lawn speakers.

Taped by Kevin Hall & Carl Morstadt

Sony WM-D6C Professional Walkman recorder
2 Beyer M-700 microphones
Maxell metal cassettes

Mastered and FLAC'ed by Carl Morstadt (

Master Cassettes ->
Aiwa AD-WX808 cassette deck ->
M-Audio Firewire Audiophile 2496 ->
CDWAV 24-bit/96-KHz wav files ->
Goldwave (normalizing and crossfades) ->
CD Wave (track breaks)

dBpowerAMP Audio Converter (24-bit/96-KHz wav files converted to 16-bit/44.1 KHz wav files) ->
FLAC Front End (FLAC 8 with sector boundary alignment)

No EQ'ing.

A 24-bit/96-KHz flac24 version of this recording is also available.