Anderson Ponty Band
Berklee Performance Center
Boston, MA

Jon Anderson - vocals, percussion, various guitars
Jean-Luc Ponty - violin
Rayford Griffin - drums, percussion
Wally Minko - keyboards
Jamie Glaser - guitar, vocals, keyboards
Keith Jones - bass, vocals

A Kitty Lickin' Discs Production

Disc One
1. Intro
2. One In The Rhythm Of Hope
3. A For Aria
4. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
5. Listening With Me
6. Time And A Word/One Love
7. Infinite Mirage
8. Soul Eternal
9. Enigmatic Oceans (w. Drum Solo)
10. I See You Messenger
11. New New World

Disc Two
1. Set 2 Intro
2. New Country
3. Under Heaven's Door (Never Ever)
4. Wonderous Stories
5. Long Distance Runaround
6. Renaissance Of The Sun
7. State Of Independence
8. Jig
9. And You And I
10. Keith Jones Bass Solo
11. Roundabout
12. Soon

Lineage: SP-CMC-2 > SP-SPSB-8 > Sony PCM-M10 > USB > Wavelab 6.1 > CDWAV > FLAC

Recorded by: Relayer35

Comments: Here's the Anderson Ponty Band show from Berklee Performance Center in Boston. The sound was much better this time, and the crowd was far better without the noisy talkers that I dealt with a couple weeks earlier in Ridgefield. The band was sharp, and Jon sounded great. I noticed some distinct differences from Ridgefield. It seems like they've refined and extended some of the solos, and added some recorded intro music. Unfortunately, they dropped "Re-Remembering Molecules" as well.

The recording came out much better than Ridgefield. As I mentioned, the sound was better and there aren't any people conversing through the show. I attribute this to the fact that this venue doesn't serve alcohol. The acoustics are great, this is the school of music. The sound changes slighlty for "Roundabout", but still sounds pretty good. The volume is low on the acoustic numbers, but I decided to leave the dynamics on the recording the same as they were at the show. So keep this in mind, especially with "State Of Independence" right after the softer acoustic numbers!

Artwork is included in the torrent, with photos from the actual show.

Please share this recording in unaltered lossless quality. If you need to remaster, or something, let me know, and I can provide the undedited raw master (without EQ/volume tweaks) for you to use.

-- MP November 2015

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

AndersonPontyBand2015-11-14BerkleePerformanceCenterBostonMA (1).jpg
AndersonPontyBand2015-11-14BerkleePerformanceCenterBostonMA (2).jpg