The Animals - Live @ GOlddigger's, Chippenham,UK 1983

I received this tape in a trade some time ago. It only says Golddigger's, Chippenham, 1983 and nothing about the date. I know that this show was filmed, too, but this is AUDIO only.

The setlist is no big surprise, but the sound's better than on several of the other available boots from the 1983 reunion tour of The Animals, and Eric doesn't seem to be as bored and angry with the tour here either. In fact, he has some rather cheery commens between the songs, and thus, this is an enjoyable find to any fan of the original Animals or Eric Burdon!

Transfered via a Grundig RR640CD tape deck, via my Abrahamsen V2 stereo amp (it is indeed a V2, not a V1 like I've written in some of my past torrents), UX1 Toneport soundcard. Editing done with Cubase SX3 and Trader's Little Helper.

The Original Animals

Eric Burdon - vocals
Alan Price - keyboards
Chas Chandler - bass
Hilton valentine - guitar
John Steele - drums
Nippy Noya - percussion
Steve Grant - guitars/keyboards
Steve Gregory - saxes

01 - It's Too Late
02 - Melt Down
03 - Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
04 - My Favourite Enemy
05 - Trying To Get To You
06 - I'm Crying
07 - Bring It On Home To Me
08 - Oh Lucky Man! *
09 - House of the Rising Sun
10 - We Gotta Get Out Of This Place

* = Alan Price on vocals