Aretha Franklin 5.2.68

Aretha Franklin - Konserthuset, Stockholm, Sweden, May 2nd 1968, FM.

1st show on '68 Europe Tour

1. Don't Let Me Lose This Dream >
2. Soul Serenade
3. Night Life >
4. Baby, I Love You >
5. Groovin'
6. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
7. Come Back Baby
8. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)
9. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
10. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
11. Chain Of Fools >
12. Respect


Russell Conway: Trumpet
George Davidson: Drums
Aretha Franklin: Piano, Vocals
Carolyn Franklin: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Gary Illingworth: Piano

Good FM recording expecially if you consider it was done in 1968...obviously not the best, but the show is a soul classic...some tape wow & flutter in the first 2 songs.

1st generation cassette > behringer ultra curve pro deq 2496 audio equalizer > tascam audio cdrw750 > plex tool professional XL > wav > flac.