The Avett Brothers
The Capitol Theatre
Port Chester, NY
May 12, 2017
Night 2 of 3

Seth Avett - vocals, guitar
Scott Avett - vocals, banjo, guitar, piano
Bob Crawford - double bass, bass guitar, violin, vocals
Joe Kwon - cello, vocals
Mike Marsh - drums
Paul DeFiglia - keyboards, double bass
Tania Elizabeth - fiddle, vocals

Source: master audience recording
Taper: larryrulz
Location: 1st row loge
Lineage: CA-14 (cardioid) > Sony M10 (24/44) > Audacity (tracking) > TLH > FLAC 6 > foobar2000 (FLAC tags)
Sound: mp3 samples in Comments section below

Length: 2:15:40

Notes: The second of three nights at The Cap. I have audio and video from all 3 nights and will be sharing everything. What a run of shows! 84 songs total with only 4 duplicates. Do the math: that's 80 different songs in 3 nights. Amazing road warriors, this band. Of note, Night 1 included their latest album "True Sadness" played from start to finish. Night 3 had some cool covers, including Time (Pink Floyd) and Deal (Jerry Garcia). Night 2 is probably my favorite playlist, despite the absence of Head Full Of Doubt/Road Full Of Promise, which was played on Nights 1 and 3. Regarding this recording, there are no technical issues or audience issues. Complete video is on YouTube:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src=""; frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

00 stage entrance
01 The Fall
02 All My Mistakes
03 Mama Tried
04 Die Die Die
05 Rejects in the Attic
06 Laundry Room
07 I Killed Sally's Lover
08 I Would Be Sad
09 C-Sections and Railway Trestles
10 Salina
11 I and Love and You
12 True Sadness
13 Country Blues
14 The Once and Future Carpenter
15 The Perfect Space
16 The Prettiest Thing
17 Down With the Shine
18 November Blue
19 Ain't No Man
20 Pretty Girl at the Airport
21 Go to Sleep
22 Slight Figure of Speech
23 I Shall Be Released

24 Little Sadie
26 I Wonder How The Old Folks Are at Home
26 Wanted Man
27 Way Downtown