The Band
October 13, 1996
Taste Of D.C.
Washington, D.C.
"That Means You With The Pole Sticking Up"

Lineage: AKG 451 Cardioids > Tascam DA-P1 > Master DAT > Tascam DA-20 MKII > Edirol UA-5 @ 96kHz > USB > Sound Studio 3.5.6 (44kHz/16 Bit) > .WAV > xACT 1.59 > FLAC

Location: FOB AUD

Taper: Greg Ellison

Source Tape Provided By: Greg Holtz

Transferred & Edited By: Lukas Olsen (

The original 96kHz/24 Bit files are available upon request.

1. Intro/Taper Gets Busted By MC On Stage
2. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
3. Stuff You Gotta Watch
4. Back To Memphis(?)
5. Blind Willie McTell
6. It Makes No Difference
7. Rag Mama Rag
8. One More Shot
9. Long Black Veil
10. Crazy Mama
11. The Weight

Notes: The first half of Track 2 (The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show) is distorted, likely due to taper stashing the mics.