Barbecue Bob and the Spareribs
Robin's Nest
Linden, NJ
April 16, 2011

Master AUD recording

**mp3 samples provided (as always) in the Comments section**

Here's yet another helping of "swamp blues" from Barbecue Bob and the Spareribs, a long-time favorite of mine. Unfortunately, I missed the entire first set (since bands start at 9:00pm at Robin's Nest)--but I was able to catch set #2 (disc 1) and set #3 (disc 2) in their entirety. Plenty of great music to be had, for sure.

My thanks to Bob for allowing me to record this show for posterity.

On the web:

Please support the their CDs and go see them live!

101. Take A Fool's Advice
102. I Won't Do It (Better Off Dead cover)
103. Wooden Nickel
104. Magic Bag
105. 1000 Miles From Nowhere
106. Monster
107. Dead Man's Shoes
108. Nothin' Shakin'

201. Go Down South
202. Coney Island Dreaming
203. I'm A Lover Not A Fighter
204. Chain Of Fools (Don Covay cover)
205. The Girl That Radiates Charm
206. Rocket In My Pocket (NRBQ cover)
207. Thinkin' With The Wrong Head
208. No Such Luck
209. Lookin' For A Girl
210. I Got A Hole In My Soul
211. Get It While The Gettin' Is Good

Approx. running time: 124 minutes.

The band is:
Bob Pomeroy - lead vocals, guitar, harp
Ira Spinrad - guitar
Tom Diello - bass
David Lee Ross - drums

Zoom H2 (120 degree mic pattern) > WAV (onto SD card) > Nero wave editor (trim & fade end tracks, boost volume) > FLAC Frontend (sb-aligned) > FLAC

If you like this torrent, won't you please take a moment to post a comment on the board? It only takes a moment, and believe me, it takes A LOT longer to prepare/upload a show for others to enjoy than it does to download and run.

Recorded, transferred and
uploaded on DIME by TheCommish
May 2011