Barbecue Bob and the Spareribs
Robin's Nest
July 20, 2012

Excellent AUD recording

**mp3 samples provided (as always) in the Comments section**

TheCommish notes:
Here's yet another helping of "swamp blues" from Barbecue Bob and the Spareribs, a long-time favorite of mine. This is the complete show...3 sets tracked for 3 discs.

My thanks to Bob for allowing me to record this show for posterity.
Please support the their CDs and go see them play live!

On the web:

101. Swamp Thing
102. Baby, Please Don't Go (Big Joe Williams)
103. My Home Is A Prison
104. Dead Man's Shoes
105. Monster
106. You Put A Buzz On Me
107. I Got A Hole In My Soul
108. My Baby's Sweeter
109. Hey Miss Lucy / I Can't Hold Out (Esquerita / Elmore James)
110. I Wish You Would (Billy Boy Arnold)

201. Go Down South
202. Wooden Nickel
203. Crazy Mama (J.J. Cale)
204. The Girl That Radiates Charm
205. Wild One (Johnny O'Keefe, popularized by Jerry Lee Lewis)
206. I'm A Lover Not A Fighter (Lazy Lester)
207. Gorillacillin
208. Turn Your Lamp Down Low
209. Nothin' Shakin'

301. Bring It On Home (Sonny Boy Williamson)
302. Chain Of Fools (Don Covay, popularized by Aretha Franklin)
303. Coney Island Dreaming (aborted)
304. Coney Island Dreaming
305. Take A Fool's Advice
306. Rainin' In My Heart (Slim Harpo; not written by him though)
307. Shake Your Hips (Slim Harpo)
308. Don't Start Crying Now (Slim Harpo)

Approx. running time: 102 minutes

The band is:
Bob Pomeroy - lead vocals, guitar, harp
Ira Spinrad - guitar
Tom Diello - bass
David Lee Ross - drums

Zoom H2 (120 degree mic pattern) > WAV (onto SD card) > CD Wave (to split tracks) > Nero wave editor (trim & fade end tracks, initial volume boost) > Audacity (+3 dB added to right channel) > Cool Edit Pro (addl volume boost, hard limited to -0.1dB) > FLAC Frontend (sb-aligned) > FLAC

If you like this torrent, won't you please take a moment to post a comment on the board? It only takes a moment, and believe me, it takes A LOT longer to prepare/upload a show for others to enjoy than it does to download and run.

Recorded, transferred and
uploaded on DIME by TheCommish
August 2012