Bert Jansch, Jacqui McShee & John Renbourn
1992-04-14 _ New York City, New York _ Lone Star Roadhouse _ Early & Late Shows _ (M-SBD DAT)

Early Show :::
01. Bruton Town
02. The Time Has Come
03. Sally Free & Easy
04. First Light
05. -- song intro & tuning __
06. Baron Of Brackley
07. When I Was In My Prime
08. Chasing Love
09. If I Had A Lover
10. Come Back Baby
11. Sovay

Encore :::
12. Cruel Sister
13. I've Got A Feeling

Late Show :::
14. -- tuning up --
15. Tell Me What Is True Love
16. The Lassie Gathering Nuts
17. Paper Houses
18. Little Niles
19. The Snows
20. Chasing Love
21. Come Back Baby

Total Time ::: 1:34:58

::: EXC quality SBD. Check samples for doubt disposal and/or to feel the good vibes.
::: Warts: None, unless yr REALLY picky...
::: The early show (trax 1-11 only) circulates from a SBD cassette master (this DAT source should upgrade it & includes the encore).
::: The late show hasn't commonly circulated before. I believe it's complete - a very short show (otherwise I missed the beginning).
::: Taped with permission of the artists.

Recording Information ::: mono soundboard -> Sony TCD-D3 Portable DAT Recorder -> master SBD 48kHz DAT.

Playback 2011-07-25 ::: master SBD 48kHz DAT -> Tascam(?) professional portable DAT recorder -> Tascam CD-RW900SL pro CD recorder -> CD-RW -> computer, EAC secure -> wavs.

Remastering 2015-09-xx::: wavs -> Audacity [fades, manual one-at-a-time bump, pop & click repairs, volume adjustments, NO equalisation] -> CD Wave (track splits) -> flacs (Trader's Little Helper) -> yr ears. First uploaded week of 2015-09-26.

Line-up ::: Bert Jansch - acoustic guitar, vocals // John Renbourn - acoustic guitar, vocals // Jacqui McShee - vocals.

Nothing here ever commercially released to my knowledge. If I'm wrong, please advise & I'll take the offending trax offline.

DimeTravel 193 ::: Thanks to the original taper & trader, yrs truly! ::: Corrections welcome ::: Left these two shows in one folder since the late show was so short & complemented the early one, tho' they do repeat two songs. Very clean, well-recorded show. They are pretty laid back, not really on fire anywhere, but there is a lot of subtle greatness & not many screwups. John has some excellent low-key effects going down in a couple of songs. Listen, enjoy, show appreciation, share, give, spread peace. Yrs truly, Knees

Support the artists and/or their families! Jacqui McShee -- Bert Jansch -- --

Do whatever you want with it except sell it, 'cause that ain't cool!