Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
Fleet Center in Boston, MA

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers toured pretty extensively in 2002. After a summer tour from June through August -- in which they previewed a few songs from their forthcoming album 'The Last DJ' -- the band did a fall/winter tour. This second part of the tour happened after 'The Last DJ' album came out in October, and so many songs from the album were performed during this leg of the tour, which lasted from October through mid-December. The band is in high spirits at this particular show, as it was the last show of this incredibly lengthy tour.
The set list is pretty similar to the other shows from this leg of the tour, but it's a great sounding recording with an at times rowdy audience (which isn't too distracting). Enjoy!

-mike mono

1. The Last DJ
2. Love is a Long Road
3. Have Love Will Travel
4. Free Fallin’
5. When a Kid Goes Bad
6. Shadow of a Doubt
7. I Won’t Back Down
8. You Don’t Know How it Feels
9. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
10. intros
11. Handle with Care
12. Feel a Whole Lot Better
13. Can’t Stop the Sun
14. A Woman in Love
15. The Waiting
16. talk
17. Kings Highway
18. Learning to Fly
19. Yer so Bad
20. Lost Children
21. Refugee
22. Runnin’ Down a Dream
23. break
24. You Wreck Me
25. Carol
26. “I Need You To Rock Me”
27. American Girl