Bonnie Raitt
Kubo Koudou
Tokyo, Japan
March 14, 1978
(Audience Recording)

Transfer: .wav file > Peak Pro 6 (pitch adjusted -40 cents) > iZotope RX / ozone 5 (mastered) > Peak Pro 6 (post production) > xACT 2.39 > FLAC

01 What Do You Want The Boy To Do
02 Walk Out Your Front Door
03 Good Enough
04 Nothing Seems To Matter
05 My Opening Farewell
06 Everybody's Cryin' Mercy
07 Love Me Like A Man
08 Write Me A Few Lines > Walkin' Blues
09 Give It Up (Or Let Me Go)
10 You Got To Know How
11 I Gave My Love A Candle
12 Angel From Montgomery
13 Home
14 About To Make Me Leave Home
15 Three Time Loser
16 Runaway
17 Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
18 Love Has No Pride
19 Gamblin' Man

Known Faults:
-Home: start slightly cut

In 1978 Bonnie Raitt played at least six shows in Japan and this is the last night of three at the Kubo Koudou in Tokyo.

It's a wonderful show, overall good capture that is likely a few generations removed from the master. It appears under-circulated and is a great performance that demanded wider distribution. It did run quite slow and required a +50 cents pitch adjustment but mastered better than I thought it would when I started working on it.

During the show Bonnie mentions it is being recorded for radio broadcast but I cannot find any documentation of a 1978 Japanese FM (if anyone has it please share).

This show does a nice job captures all sides of Bonnie's styles and talent.

Thanks to MR for the file, samples and artwork provided....


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

BonnieRaitt1978-03-14KuboKoudouTokyoJapan (1).jpg
BonnieRaitt1978-03-14KuboKoudouTokyoJapan (2).jpg