"Something Great From '68!"
Recorded live at the Riverside Theater, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sunday September 22, 2019

Recorded by Roy --->

The mics were hat-mounted, aisle seat, 5th Row just under the amps using
Sound Professionals SP-CMC-8s (Audio Technica AT943 with hyper-cardioid
capsules to reduce noise from behind) plugged into a SP-SPSB-8 battery box
(no bass roll-off employed) --> Zoom H2n (@ 24-bit/96kHz).

This is a 24-bit/96kHz fileset.

Adobe Audition used for the brief fade-in/fade-out and to split
the large WAV into smaller WAVs. A couple digital farts, perhaps six total,
were removed. Nothing else done to the sound. No EQ applied, so salt 'n'
pepper to taste. I think you'll be pleased with the sound quality.

Total time: 92:27

01 California Girls
02 I Get Around
03 Help Me Rhonda
04 Don't Worry Baby
05 Darlin'
06 Meant For You
07 Friends
08 Wake The World
09 Busy Doin' Nothin'
10 Wouldn't It Be Nice
11 Sloop John B
12 God Only Knows
13 Feel Flows (Blonde, lead)
14 Long Promised Road (Blonde, lead)
15 Sail On Sailor (Blonde, lead)
16 I Can Hear Music
17 Little Bird
18 Diamond Head
19 Passing By
20 Til I Die
21 Surf's Up
22 Lookin' At Tomorrow (A Welfare Song)
23 Heroes and Villians
24 Good Vibrations
25 Barbara Ann
26 Surfin' USA
27 Fun Fun Fun
28 Love and Mercy

The performers:

Brian Wilson - keyboards, vocals
Al Jardine - vocals, electric guitar
Blonde Chaplin - vocals, electric guitar
Darian Sahanaja - keyboards, Mellotron, vibes, lead vocal on #5 & #16
Paul Von Mertens - saxophones, flutes, harmonicas, percussion
Matt Jardine - vocals, falsetto, guitar, lead vocal on #4 & #10
Probyn Gregory - various brass instruments, guitar, harmonica, vocals
Bob Lizik � bass guitar
Rob Bonfiglio - electric & acoustic guitars, vocals
Gary Griffin - keyboards, vocals
Jim Laspesa - percussion, vocals
Mike D'Amico - drums, vocals

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: