Bruce Hornsby and the Noisemakers
A Theater in
Akron, OH

Taped & transferred by Toaste (Mark Houston)

Row 7, just left of center, stand at about 4 feet, raised to 6 feet at some points in set II > 2x AKG 391 cardioids ORTF and 2x AKG 391 cardioids pointed straight ahead and angled up > Zoom F8 @44.1kHz/16-bit (4-track) > .wav > SDXC

SDXC > Flash Drive > USB > Maxtor 6L200P0 > Audacity used to mix to stereo > Sound Forge XP 4.5 used for Normalizing, Fades, and Tracks, and to reduce the impact of 100 claps or so > .wav > Trader's Little Helper > Flac

Set I and most of Set II - ORTF cardioids 100% left-right, straight ahead cardioids 50% left-right
On Jacob's Ladder, the far-left channel had way too much talking and clapping, so I removed that channel and mixed it with the straight-ahead cardioids as left and center, and kept the far-right cardioid where it was.

Set I - 67 min.

01. Take You There (Misty)
02. Absolute Zero
03. Resting Place
04. End of the Innocence
05. Never in This House
06. Gonna Be Some Changes Made
07. Every Little Kiss

Set II - 74 min.

01. Circus on the Moon
02. The Way It Is (Sister Rosa)
03. See The Same Way
04. Go Back to Your Woods
05. The Dreaded Spoon
06. Jacob's Ladder (Pig in a Pen, Cartoons & Candy)
07. Sunflower Cat (California Love)
08. E: Fortunate Son (8 (Circle))