Bruce Springsteen and E Street Band (w/ Eddie Vedder)
The Rising 2002 - 2003 Tour
The Center, Chicago - IL USA
25th September 2002

The recording sounds distant and includes a notable amount of echo and audio volume difference
between the softest sounds, talked parts and the loudest sounding parts.
Anyway the recording is complete and there are no missing or incomplete songs.
Hope you enjoy it! All the very best, everybody!

brucebase notes:
The encores bring Eddie Vedder to the stage for a "My Hometown" duet. "Jackson Cage" finally makes it to the tour
proper (and, along with "The Ties That Bind", makes for two River songs in the first five slots).
"She's The One" is in the set for the second night running, as is a solo piano slot: in Kansas City it was
"Incident On 57th Street"; in Chicago it's the tour debut of "For You", with Soozie and Patti providing backing
vocals. "Mary's Place" includes "Turn On Your Love Light" and "Baby, I've Been Missing You".
Bruce sings a couple lines of "My Kind Of Town" as he leaves stage.

Known lineage:
2xc90 TDK AD tape cassettes (audience very low gen.) obtained in a trade > TEAC W-865R - 2x RCA to mini jack
stereo cable - PCI CMI8738/C3DX Sound Card > HDD .wav file aquisition, tracks splitting by Audacity 2.1.3 >
flac files encoding (level=5), fft fingerprints by FLAC Frontend v2.1 > .md5 whole-set signature file by
mkwACT v1.0 > dime > you.

Bruce Springsteen: vocals, guitar
Roy Bittan: keyboards, piano
Clarence Clemons: saxophone
Danny Federici: accordion, organ
Nils Lofgren: guitar, slide guitar
Patti Scialfa: add vocals
Garry Tallent: bass
Steven Van Zandt: add vocals, guitar
Max Weinberg: drums
Soozie Tyrell: add vocals


01. Intro (01:14)
02. The Rising (05:55)
03. Lonesome Day (04:26)
04. The Ties That Bind (04:00)
05. The Fuse (06:31)
06. Jackson Cage (05:20)
07. Empty Sky (04:49)
08. You're Missing (05:50)
09. Waitin' On A Sunny Day (06:24)
10. The Promised Land (06:02)
11. Worlds Apart (08:26)
12. Badlands (06:37)
13. She's The One (05:21)
14. Mary's Place (12:06)
15. Countin' On A Miracle (05:36)
16. For You (piano - solo) (07:16)
17. Into the Fire (08:37)
18. Dancing in the Dark (05:24)
19. My Hometown (w/ Eddie Vedder) (05:39)
20. Ramrod (07:53)
21. Born to Run (08:39)
22. My City of Ruins (07:47)
23. Born in the U.S.A. (05:29)
24. Land of Hope and Dreams - People Get Ready (10:06)

Total Playing Time: 02:35:38

Support Artists! Attends Their Concerts.
Buy their official releases and merchandising.