"The Cabin Down Below" band
Dylanfest 2012
Irving Plaza
New York, NY

Neumann TLM-170s (cardoids, FOB in the sweet spot) -> Sound Devices 722 (@24/96); FLAC File processing in SoundForge Audio Studio 10.0d (resample to 44.1 with iZotope 64-Bit SRC set higher than "Highest Quality" setting w/anti-alias filter; 24->16 bit dither using iZotope MBIT+ Dither with Ultra noise shaping, High dither settings); Tracked in CDWav.

1. crowd
2. Bob Dylan's 115th Dream (Vocals/acoustic guitar: Austin Scaggs)
3. banter - welcome
4. Ballad Of A Thin Man (Vocals, acoustic guitar: Jody Porter, Fountains Of Wayne)
5. banter - the band
6. Love Minus Zero / No Limit (vocals, guitar: Steve Schiltz, Longwave & Hurricane Bells)
7. banter -
8. Where Are You Tonight (vocals: Antony Ellis, Five O'Clock Heroes; saxophone: ?)
9. banter - from Robbers On High Street
10. Highway 61 (vocals, acoustic guitar: Ben Trokan, Robbers On High Street)
11. banter - next guest
12. I Want You (vocals: Parker Gispert, The Whigs)
13. batner - anybody like Blood On The Tracks?
14. Tangled Up In Blue (vocals: Mikki James; acoustic guitar: Ben Trokan)
15. banter - new drummer
16. Sara (vocals, drums: Griffin Goldsmith, Dawes; electric guitar: Taylor Goldsmith, Dawes)
17. banter - Gideon will be back
18. Odds & Ends (vocals, guitar: Sammy James Jr., The Mooney Suzuki)
19. banter -
20. Standing In The Doorway (vocals: Nicole Atkins)
21. banter - our good buddy
22. It Takes A Lot To Laugh (It Takes A Train To Cry) (Vocals: Christopher Chu, Pop Etc)
23. tuning / banter - a toast
24. Just Like A Woman (vocals: Adriel Harris)
25. banter - Matt Pinn
26. The Man In Me (vocals: Cory Chisel)
27. banter - Alberta Cross
28. Maggie's Farm (vocals, acoustic guitar: Petter Stakee, Alberta Cross)
29. banter - mammoth proportions
30. Hurricane (lead vocals: Justin Long; harmony vocals: Antony Ellis & Will Forte)
31. tuning / banter - our good buddy
32. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (vocals: Adam Green, The Moldy Peaches)
33. banter - just when you thought...
34. You Ain't Going Nowhere (vocals, acoustic guitar: Ryan Miller, Guster)
35. banter - all our friends are here
36. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (vocals: Regina Spektor)
37. banter - Cabin Down Below Band intros
38. To Ramona (vocals: Donald Fagan)
39. banter - still celebrating
40. Subterranean Homesick Blues (vocals: Matt Vasquez, Delta Sprit; drums: Johnny T; guitar: Taylor Goldsmith, Dawes)
41. banter - lower east side
42. From A Buick 6 (vocals: Jessie Malin; guitar: Todd Youth)
43. banter - 2 of my favorite people
44. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (vocals: Will Forte & Jason Sudeikis, Saturday Night Live)
45. banter - paging Mr. Goldsmith
46. Idiot Wind (vocals/electric guitar: Taylor Goldsmith, Dawes; drums: Griffin Goldsmith, Dawes)
47. banter - one for Levon
48. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (vocals, in order: Boz Scaggs, Taylor Goldsmith, Cory Chisel, Griffin Goldsmith)
49. banter - Fabrizio
50. Isis (vocals: Jack Dishel, Only Son; vocal feature: Kristin Wiig, SNL; Drums: Frabrizio Maretti, The Strokes)
51. Knocking On Heaven's Door (everyone)
52. banter - thanks
53. I Shall Be Released (everyone)
54. banter - goodnight

The Cabin Down Below Band:
Austin Scaggs - bass (Rolling Stone Magazine senior editor)
Reno Bo - guitar (bass on T2 only)
Jay Barclay - guitar
Alex Levy - guitar
Matt Pinn - harmonica and pedal steel
Dave "The Moose" Sherman - organ
Matt Romano - drums
Gillain Rivers - violin on Tracks 16, 30, 50

Special guests for the whole show:
Donald Fagan - fender rhodes piano
Boz Scaggs - guitar

I hand scrubbed 6 nearby claps from T44 & 35 nearby claps from T51

Recorded, mastered, tracked, and posted (5/27-30/2012) by Scott Bernstein