Another "Rusty Day's Cactus" era, less Tim, Carmen, & Jim.
This is a RESEED from one of my 2004 offers (& it's been RESEEDed a few times since).
These were transfered from my tapes by Elegymart (THX!!!).
These are the original APE (lossless) file. & Trader's Little Helper is one of many software tools that will help you handle APE files.

CACTUS .... May 1978 .... vg+/sbd+aud
Six-Gun Territory, Ocala, Florida, USA

APE master, March 2004, by elegymart:
Analog soundboard recording > unknown analog audio cassette generations > Maxell XLII 90 {CrO2} analog audio cassette > CDR > EAC (WAV extraction, secure mode) > WAV edits (of cassette flips) > CD Wave > APE.

Total running time [57:00]
01 Ballad of the Hawk & the Chicken [9:15]
02 band introductions [2:18]
03 Bro. Bill [4:59] >
04 Parchman Farm [6:16]
05 Let It Bleed [3:12]
06 Oleo [1:04]
07 Let Me Swim [5:45]
08 One Way... or Another [5:23]
09 Ocala (aka Oh Carol; incl. Little Queenie) [6:18]
10 You Can't Judge a Book by the Cover [4:37]
11 Guiltless Glider [7:08]
12 Stray Cat Blues [0:39]

Band line-up:
Rusty Day - vocals, harmonica
Steve Dansby - guitar
John Sauter - bass
Gary Moffatt - drums

1) Muffled at start, clears up about 5 minutes in; t05 cuts in and may be the start of a different show; t06 cuts in and then is cut; audience recording; t11 cuts in; t12 is cut; t06 and t12 sound like audience recordings.
2) "The Ballad of the Hawk & the Chicken" later appeared on a posthumous Steve Gaines album.

Support the artists: Buy the officially released items, etc.

Prepared by Jeff James (