CALEXICO (5 piece) � Rough Trade East Records, London. 01-02-2015

Soundman OKMII � ? Olympus LS-11 ? Goldwave


Joey Burns: Acoustic guitar and vocals
John Convertino: drums
Jacob Valenzuela: Trumpet, vocals
Serigo Mendoza; keyboards, samples, backing vocals
Ryan Alfred; bass, vocals

A short promo set for 'Edge of the Sun' in East London's Rough Trade Records. The full band had played the Celtic Connections festival in Glasgow the night before.
I have included the soundcheck here as well because I thought it was fun!

1. Soundcheck
2. Intro
3. Moon Never Rises
4. When the Angels Played
5. Bullets and Rocks
6. Tapping on the Line
7. Esperanza
8. Woodshed Waltz
9. Let it Slip Away
10. Cumbia de Donde
11. Improv
12. Falling from the Sky