11th February 1979
Old Waldorf, San Francisco, CA.

KLAX (KLUX?) Berkley radio broadcast.

This is a very good, near mono, off-air recording from very low-gen (if not master) analogue tapes. It is clear and clean, although somewhat compressed. I have edited two off-air analogue versions of this together to assemble the complete broadcast, including 'Tell Me' and full intros, omitted on some traded versions. This has been pitched correctly, and slight eq balance applied.

Disc 1:
1. Earthrise - First Light - Unevensong
2. Song within a Song
3. Sleeper
4. Supertwister
5. White Rider
6. Tell Me

Disc 2:
1. Rhayader - Rhayader Goes to Town
2. La Princesse Purdue
3. Echoes
4. Never Let Go
5. One of These Days I'll Get an Early Night

Andy Latimer; guitars, flute, vocal
Andy Ward; drums, percussion
Mel Collins; saxes, flute
Richard Sinclair; bass, vocal
Dave Sinclair; keyboards
Jan Schelhaas; keyboards