Captain Beefheart & The Magic Band
Ebbets Field, Denver

Lineage: AUD>tape (low gen)>Wavelab>WAV>Trader's little Helper>FLAC (level 8)

01. Hair Pie: Bake III (2:08)
02. Suction Prints (5:31) instrumental
03. Nowadays A Woman's Gotta Hit A Man (4:54) instrumental
04. Steal Softly Thru Snow (2:36) instrumental
05. Abba Zaba (3:46) instrumental
06. Crazy Little Thing (2:55) instrumental
07. Sugar 'n Spikes (2:39) instrumental
08. Veteran's Day Poppy (3:50) instrumental
09. I'm A King Bee/Sugar Mama (16:55) Slim Harpo/Howlin' Wolf
10. Peon (4:41)
11. Band Intro (3:05) w/Alex Snouffer as mystery guest
12. Click Clack (7:07)
13. Alice In Blunderland (6:05)
14. Electricity (3:26) instrumental
15. Mirror Man (7:54)
16. Big Eyed Beans From Venus (4:51)
17. Golden Birdies (2:14)

Total Length: 84:37

Quality: 7.5/10. Speed and pitch corrected, sound optimized using Freefilter and compressor.

Captain Beefheart/Don Van Vliet: blown vocals, harmonica
Rockette Morton/Mark Boston: bass guitar, guitar
Oréjon/Audi Hon/Roy Estrada: bass guitar
Zoot Horn Rollo/Bill Harkleroad: guitar, slide guitar
Alex (Pyjama) St. Claire/'Mystery Guest'/Alex Snouffer: guitar, slide guitar
Ed Marimba/Art Tripp: drums, percussion

Extraordinary gig in Ebbets Field Denver as band refuse to cancel gig despite Don suffering from sore throat and problems with PA. Audio survived of mostly instrumental show.
(SSTS #7)