Elysee Montmartre, Paris, France

set list

01. Apes Ma
02. Hair Pie Bake III
03. Nowaday's A Woman's Gotta Hit A Man
04. Abba Zaba
05. Hot Head
06. Ashtray Heart
07. Dirty Blue Gene
08. Best Batch Yet
09. Band Introductions
10. Safe As Milk
11. Flavor Bud Living
12. Her Eyes Are A Blue Million Miles
13. One Red Rose That I Mean
14. One Man Sentence
15. Doctor Dark ( cut )
16. Bat Chain Puller
17. Old Fart At Play
18. My Human Gets Me Blues ( with a false start )
19. Sugar 'N Spikes
20. Veteran's Day Poppy


21. Suction Prints
22. Sheriff Of Hong Kong

Total Time Approx 73 minutes

the band

Don Van Vliet vocals, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, chinese gongs
Eric Drew Feldman bass guitar, synthesizer, mandolin, mellotron, electric piano
Robert Williams drums, percussion
Richard Snyder guitar, slide guitar, bass guitar [on: Her Eyes Are A Blue Million Miles]
Jeff Moris Tepper guitar, slide-guitar

Gary Lucas guitar on Flavor Bud Living and voice on One Man Sentence

unknown (low) gen
Maxell XLII-S Tape > Sony TC-WE805S Deck > TDK DA-3826 > CD-R > PC > Wav > Traders Little Helper Flac level 8 > dimeadozen

Low gen tape, a bit "loud" sounding, that said . . . the sound is still Very Good.
Again, likely to be an upgrade for those who have a copy.

Out of the two versions that used to be traded on tape, this is the better sounding
and complete version. The cut during Doctor Dark is still present on this copy.
In fact, I have several different copies of this show and it is on ALL of them.
Oh well. The band is ripping here. Don's timing is a bit off on a couple of songs
( Safe As Milk & Veteran's Day Poppy being the most obvious ).
The version of Hot Head here is pretty far out, a bit "jammy" actually !
Don's horn is way loud and totally out of control on Veteran's Day Poppy and
Suction Prints. Look Out !

upped at dimeadozen on August 24, 2010.