Leicester University, Leicester, England

set list

01. Hair Pie Bake III
02. Suction Prints ( aka Pompadour Swamp )
03. Sue Egypt ( instrumental )
04. Mirror Man
05. Low Yo Yo Stuff
06. Crazy Little Thing
07. crowd
08. crowd
09. Sugar 'N Spikes ( instrumental )
10. I'm Gonna Booglarize You
11. Electricity
12. Peon
13. King Bee

Total Time Approx 57 minutes

The Band

Captain Beefheart Don Van Vliet vocals, harmonica
Rockette Morton Mark Boston bass guitar, guitar
Oréjon / Audi Hon Roy Estrada bass guitar
Zoot Horn Rollo Bill Harkleroad guitar, slide guitar
Alex (Pyjama) St. Claire Alex Snouffer guitar, slide guitar
Ed Marimba Art Tripp drums, percussion

unknown (low) gen
Maxell XLII Cass > Sony TC-WE805S > TDK DA-3826 Stand Alone Burner > CD-R > PC > Wav > Traders Little Helper Flac level 8 > dimeadozen

transfer by JBK / mcchocchoc

Excellent show. I had two copies here to choose from. They both sounded very good, but I went with this copy. I liked that the guitars sounded "brighter" here. Sugar 'N Spikes sounds so great on this tape.
Like many tapes of this nature, there are some flaws here & there. . . some notes . .
During the opening Bass Solo there is a drop out about 1:33 minutes in, it lasts about one minute. In fact, the first couple of minutes are rather uneven, as far as the sound quality. After the first couple of minutes everything balances out and it sounds great.
This is another show where the are a few taps on the pause button. There is a small cut
during the beginning of Boolarize You. I think that's about it. At any rate, this is an
excellent recording and performance. The vocals on Mirror Man, Booglarize You, and
Electricity are just killer. Amazing. The band is also just smokin'. Enjoy

upped at dimeadozen on August 29, 2010.