Cedar Grove Bluegrass Band
June 12, 1997 (afternoon)
22rd Annual California Bluegrass Association Bluegrass Festival
Father's Day Weekend Jun 12-15, 1997
at The Nevada County Fairgrounds, Grass Valley, CA

Shirley Ayala Gerber - guitar, vocals
Don Gerber - banjo
Ron Stanley - dobro
Joe Ash - mandolin
Dick Kerr (sp?) - bass

stealth soundboard recording by Easy Ed: made without the knowledge or consent of Cedar Grove Bluegrass Band or of The California Bluegrass Association.

Recorded, transferred and original upload by Easy Ed.

record: soundboard > Sony PCM-501 (44.056kHz, 16 bit digital recording)

tranfer: Sony PCM-601esD > coax digital out (44.1kHz, 16 bit) > Sek'd Prodif Plus > Sound Forge 8 (24 bit, tracking) > export regions to 16 bit .wav files > FLAC level 8 encoding align on sector boundaries. Not burned to cdr - no EAC.

1. introduction by Ray Edlund
2. Cedar Grove Upon The Mountain
3. Now There's You
4. In The Gravel Yard
5. (introductions)
6. Take Up Your Cross
7. Pray For The Children
8. "the penalty box"
9. Clinch Mountain Backstep
10. Cabin In The Hills Of Caroline
11. (dedications)
12. The Bramble And The Rose
13. Look For Me And I'll Be There
14. "what is this?"
15. Who Will Sing For Me?
16. I Call Your Name
17. Cedar Grove Upon The Mountain
18. Where Ya Gonna Be?

19 groups performed 46 sets over 4 days at this festival. This was the only set Cedar Grove played.

They talked alot between some songs so I made separate tracks of those.