Charles Mingus 4-14-1964 Odd Fellow PalŠet Copenhagen Denmark

Radio. Sound is A.

The show starts with Mingus talking about being arrested along with the rest of the band earlier in the day.
He was arrested for shoplifting. The first set starts minus Jaki Byard, he was still in police custody, but
he arrives shortly thereafter.

Charles Mingus: bass
Eric Dolphy: alto sax, flute, bass clarinet
Clifford Jordan: tenor sax
Johnny Coles: trumpet
Jaki Byard: piano
Dannie Richmond: drums

Disc 1 (early set):
1. intro 6.28
2. So Long Eric 19.13
3. intro 1.47
4. AT FW USA 4.11
5. intro 1.33
6. Orange Was the Color Of Her Dress, Then Blue Silk 15.12
7. Meditations 22.21

Disc 2 (late set):
1. intro 0.46
2. Ow! 25.36
3. Fables Of Faubus 36.43