Charlie Mingus Sextet
Newport Jazz Festival
Nj�rdhallen, Oslo, Norway
22 October 1970

Source: MP4 files from Norwegian TV archives
Downloaded with JDownloader 2
First broadcast by NRK in two parts on 1 April 1971 & 14 September 1971 in the "Newport Jazz Festival - Charles Mingus" program

1. Orange Was The Colour Of Her Dress, Then Blue Silk (C. Mingus)
2. All Too Soon (D. Ellington)
3. Mood Indigo (D. Ellington)
4. Take The "A" Train (B. Strayhorn)

Total time 40:48 (19:06 + 21:42)

Charles Mingus - bass
Jaki Byars - piano
Eddie Preston - trumpet
Charles McPherson - alto saxophone
Bobby Jones - tenor saxophone
Danny Richmond - drums

Video: MPEG-4, 2250 Kbps, 1280*720 (16:9), 25.000 fps
Audio: AAC, 160 Kbps, 48.0 KHz, 2 channels

Please support the artists! Buy their official releases and go to their concerts!
Trade freely! Do not sell! Keep it lossless!

Uploaded to DIME by propylaen in April 2016.