Count Basie

Antibes Juan-les-Pins Festival (France)

July 20 1961

Count Basie + LHR

Thad Jones, Sonny Cohn, Lennie Johnson, Snooky Young (trumpet)
Quentin Jackson, Benny Powell, Henry Coker (trombone)
Marshall Royal, Frank Wess (alto saxophone)
Budd Johnson, Frank Foster (tenor saxophone)
Charlie Fowlkes (baryton saxophone)
Count Basie (piano)
Freddie Green (guitar)
Eddie Jones (bass)
Sonny Payne (drums)
Dave Lambert, Jon Hendricks, Annie Ross (vocals)

01 Segue In C (Frank Wess)
02 Who Me? (Frank Foster)
03 Did I Do (?)
04 Make Me A Present Of You (Joe Greene)
05 Smack Dab In The Middle (Jesse Stone)
06 Ol' Man River
07 It's Sand, Man! (Ed Lewis)
08 Rusty Dusty Blues (J. Mayo Williams)
09 Pop Pop A Deed Goes (?)
10 Everyday I Have The Blues (William York)

53 minutes

France Musique, les l�gendes du jazz / dvbs (mp2) / mp3directcut / mp2

Thanks to Lewojazz for the master