Crosby, Stills & Nash
Hershey Park Stadium, Hershey, PA
August 10, 1982

Source : audience recording > unknown gen cassette > cd-r

Editing : Soundforge (volume adjustment) > Wave > TLH (SBE aligned) > Flac(8)

Traders Den - September 20, 2019

posted by kingrue #2121

This might be new for many CSN fans.

The band were playing 2 hour shows and we don't have quite that much here.

I think it's missing a few songs after track 15.

Songs that are possibly missing from this recording:

Suite Judy Blue Eyes
Song For Susan

The only real flaw i noticed was that the tape transfer was done a bit too hot (again) and the levels clip on the louder songs.

I lowered the volume by -1 db, just to get the peaks off the ceiling. The balance was fine, so i didn't need to adjust anything else.

IMO: The clipped peaks don't seem to hurt it too much, but i would like to see the master tapes re-digitized at a lower volume.

By doing so, that would reduce the amount of distortion being put onto the digital copy.

Check samples for quality.

Total Time = 01:38:03

Set list:
01 Love The One You're With
02 Turn Your Back On Love
03 The Lee-Shore
04 Southern Cross
05 Just A Song Before I Go
06 Since I Met You
07 Critical Mass
08 Wind On The Water
09 Long Time Gone
10 Chicago
11 Turn Back The Pages
12 See The Changes
13 You Don't Have To Cry
14 Blackbird
15 Wasted On The Way
16 Cathedral
17 Dark Star
18 Band Introduction
19 For What It's Worth
20 Wooden Ships
21 Carry On
22 Our House
23 Teach Your Children

~~ ENJOY ~~