Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
Civic Auditorium, Santa Monica, CA
April 1, 1990

Source : unknown recording gear > low generation cassette (TDK-SA) (courtesy of Wes Meyette archive)

Transfer : Sony TC-WE 475 > Tascam SD-20M Wave Recorder (16/44)

Editing : Soundforge (tracking) > Wave > Traders Little Helper (SBE aligned) Flac level 8

Traders Den - May 8, 2019

Transferred and Tracked by kingrue upload 1922

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young played at the Santa Monica Auditorium for 2 nights. March 30 & April 1.

This April 1 concert was for California Environmental Protection Initiative Benefit.

I know there has been a previous 1st gen copy on cd-r in circulation, but i haven't heard it to compare it.

On this cassette, the first song starts in progress and the rest of the tape is basically complete,

except for the very tail end of "Wooden Ships" cuts off after 7:48. (the 1st gen capy also cuts off, but i don't know when)

This tape continues and "Ohio" is complete. (where as it is cut on the previous 1st gen copy)

This low gen cassette could be a new source into circulation. I'll let the experts decide.

Thanks goes to Wes for supplying the tapes.

The sound quality is a bit rough, so please check the samples.

Band members:
Neil Young : vocals, guitar
David Crosby : vocals, guitar, keyboards
Stephen Stills : vocals & guitar
Graham Nash : vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
Mike Finnigan : keyboards
Gerald Johnson : bass
Joe Vitale : drums

Set list:
01 Rockin' In The Free World
02 Eldorado
03 Someday
04 Mother Earth
--- tape break --
05 Wasted On The Way
06 Change Partners
07 Blackbird
08 The Lee Shore
09 Wind On The Water
10 Guinnevere
11 Magical Child
12 Almost Cut My Hair
13 For What It's Worth
14 Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
15 Human Highway
16 Silver & Gold
17 Wooden Ships -- end cuts @ 7:48 --
-- tape break --
18 Ohio
19 Teach Your Children

Total Time = 01:41:19

~~ ENJOY ~~