Dark Star Orchestra
Buffalo, NY
August 3, 2017

16 bit version

Taper: Binko
Gear: AT831s > Tascam DR-08
Transferred & mastered by }{eywood
Lineage: DR-08 (recording to .wav @ 24/96) > USB > Adobe Audition 1.5 (EQ, peak limiting, splits & fades) > Xrecode II (conversion to 16/44.1) > TLH (sector alignment, flac 8)

As the aiuience was gathering to watch this show thunderstorms were working their way across areas north of Buffalo. I spoke to Binko at this time and there were blue skies in downtown Buffalo, although couples by a good bit of wind.

01 Intro
02 Feel Like a Stranger
03 They Love Each Other
04 C C Rider
05 Brown-Eyed Women
06 My Brother Esau
07 Tennessee Jed
08 Let it Grow

09 tuning
10 Touch of Grey
11 Playing in the Band
12 Terrapin Station

At this point the show was stopped due to lightning, and the rain began. Binko made his way to his car and high-tailed it out of there. I can't say for sure if the show ever resumed, but setlist.fm lists this as the remainder of the set:

Don't Need Love
Morning Dew
Throwing Stones
One More Saturday Night

It's All Over Now, Baby Blue

This could, however, be based on the setlist of the particular Dead show DSO was reproducing this evening.