Dave & Phil Alvin & The Guilty Ones
World Cafe Live, Philadelphia, PA
July 10, 2014

Source: Studio Projects C4s (cards) (DIN) > Tascam DR-40 (low cut filter @ 40 Hz) > wav (16/44.1)
Transfer: wav (16/44.1) > Audacity 1.3 (normalize, trim, fades) > CD Wave Editor 1.89 (track splits) > TLH > FLAC
Location: approx 30 ft from stage, 6 ft high, right corner of soundboard
by tom

one set

01 All By Myself
02 Key To The Highway
03 Saturday Night Rub
04 Never No Mo' Blues
05 King Of California
06 I Feel So Good
07 How You Want It Done?
08 Southern Flood Blues
09 Border Radio
10 Pledging My Love tease > story >
11 Johnny Ace Is Dead
12 Stuff They Call Money
13 Truckin' Little Woman
14 What's Up With Your Brother?
15 Samson & Delilah
16 Dry River
17 One Bad Stud
18 crowd > talk
19 Please Please Please
20 Marie Marie >
21 4th Of July >
22 band intro jam >
23 So Long Baby Goodbye (instrumental)

Dave Alvin: guitar, vocal
Phil Alvin: vocal, guitar, harmonica
Chris Miller: guitar, slide guitar
Lisa Pankratz: drums
Brad Fordham: bass

A recording is very nice but it doesn't compare to being there!

You can hear a little bit of talking during the quiet parts.

Thanks to:

* Dave, Phil and The Guilty Ones for allowing me to record.

* Billy Davis for his effort behind http://www.blastersnewsletter.com

* Will Skinner for the extra effort to get my gear into the venue.

* Mike at World Cafe Live

Jonah Tolcin & The Lonesome Angels opened.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

DaveAndPhilAlvinAndTheGuiltyOnes2014-07-10WorldCafeLivePhiladelphiaPA (1).jpg