The Decemberists
Brooklyn Steel
Brooklyn, NY
April 18, 2017 (Night 2 of 3)

Colin Meloy - vocals, guitar
Chris Funk - guitar, pedal steel
Jenny Conlee - keyboards, accordion
Nate Query - bass
John Moen - drums
Kelly Hogan - vocals
Nora O'Connor - vocals, guitar
Olivia Chaney - vocals and keyboard on "The Queen Of Hearts" (new song)

Source: master audience recording
Taper: larryrulz
Location: front of balcony facing right stacks
Lineage: CA-14 (cardioid) > Sony M10 (24/44) > Audacity (amplify, tracking) > TLH > FLAC 6 > foobar2000 (FLAC tags)
Sound: mp3 samples in Comments section below

Length: 1:50:15

Notes: Excellent show and excellent recording. The PA system sounded great and I was definitely in a sweet spot. Amazing video too. Overall I like this new venue quite a bit. Security not so much. Getting through the metal detector was challenging. A very scary looking dude in a flak jacket kept frisking me as I continued to set of the machine. At one point I was sure I was busted as his hands seemed to be grabbing my gear (Don't you hate when that happens?). Somehow I got through. Yeah for me!

I have complete video with dubbed audio. This will be uploaded here in both Blu-ray and DVD formats:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src=""; frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


01 intro
02 The Crane Wife 3
03 The Island
04 Down by the Water
05 Lake Song
06 The Wrong Year
07 The Gymnast, High Above Ground
08 Los Angeles, I'm Yours
09 Wonder
10 Bandit Queen
11 The Queen of Hearts - with Olivia Chaney
12 We All Die Young
13 The Abduction of Margaret
14 The Queen's Rebuke / The Crossing
15 Make You Better
16 This Is Why We Fight

17 The Tain
18 Dear Avery