The Eagles
Meadows Music Amphitheater
Hartford, CT
June 22nd, 1996

Shared for the First Time

Source 1 recorded by kingrue from the lawn

Recording Device
single point mono mic>Cassette Walkman

Tape Transferred 12/22/08

CD-R Extracted using Soundforge 9.0 > TLH Flac level 8 > Uploaded to Dime 6/7/13


I used a Source 2 Patch on the following tracks.

Which was also from a cassette walkman recorded from the lawn.

Track 15 "You Belong To The City" for 25 seconds from 7:21 to 7:47.

(It's after the song and during band member introductions.)

Track 16 "The Boys Of Summer" for 31 seconds from 5:03 to 5:35. (crowd cheer only)

Track 24 "Rocky Mountian Way" for 3:30 min from 4:20 to 7:50.

Reason there was 3:30 minutes missing during track 24.

I had to give the recorder to my friend while i searched for the bathroom.

Needless to say by the time i returned, the lawn was a sea of darkness and there was no way

i could see anybody more than 10 feet in front of me.

My buddy Norman actually held the recorder during the entire tape side C.

There are some mic bumps. He didn't have the thought to flip tape and probably didn't hear it shut off.

Luckily I found him 48 minutes later, just in time to flip tape and catch the rest of the show.

Believe it or not there is/was an Amatuer VHS Tape of this show, that was being sold back in 1997.

I wish now that i had paid the $25 for it. Yes, it was worth buying somethings.

I've never seen it listed again and probably never will.

Luckily i audio taped it and can now share it with you here at Dime.

Tape Side A
01 Hotel California
02 Victim Of Love
03 New Kid In Town
04 Wasted Time
05 Pretty Maids All In A Row
06 Peaceful Easy Feeling
07 I Can't Tell You Why
08 Ordinary Average Guy

Tape Side B
09 Lyin Eyes
10 One Of These Nights
11 Tequila Sunrise
12 Help Me Through The Night
13 Love Will Keep Us Alive
14 The Heart Of The Matter
15 You Belong To The City (ending patched with Src 2)
16 The Boys Of Summer (ending patched with Src 2)

Tape Side C
17 Funk #49
18 Dirty Laundry
19 The Heat Is On
20 Life's Been Good
21 Heartache Tonight
22 Life In The Fast Lane
23 All She Wants To Do Is Dance
24 Rocky Mountain Way (ending patched with Src 2)

Tape Side D
25 Already Gone
26 Desperado
27 Take It Easy

Total Time = 157:00 min

Enjoy Everybody

George (kingrue)