Ebbot Lundberg And The Indigo Children
John Dee, Oslo, Norge
April - 24 - 2015


Rec. Info:
Sony ECM 719 mic -> Sony PCM D50 (@ WAV 16/44) -> HD -> USB Stick received via Mail -> my HD -> Audacity (edit/remaster) -> WAV 16/44 -> TLH8 -> FLAC -> DIME -> YOUR EARS AND MIND...
Recorded by dear taper brother Lars app. 1-2 meters from stage edge. After adding a bit of mid and lower edge and improving the volume/balance this sounds really fine. About 100 to
120 people in the audience, far too less for this great band. The taper even helped a guy from the audience to take a selfie with Eboot. Luckily the guy was silent...
A scan from the setlist sheet of the drummer is included as well...All thanks straight to Oslo and a tiny little bit to me for convincing Lars to go and tape!

Ebbot Lundberg - one of my absolute favourite singers on this planet! I remember dearly a great show of the fabulous UNION CARBIDE PRODUCTIONS almost 23 years ago. What a blast way back
in August 1992 in a barn somewhere nowhere northern Germany at (felt like) 40+ Celsius. UCP is one of the most underrated bands ever and so the band finally quit shortly after that tour
(on that date supporting Monster Magnet!) and from the ashes SOUNDTRACK OF OUR LIVES emerged, which had some success in the scandinavian countries as well here in Germany. After tons of
albums and other releases, in 2012 Ebbot decided to go on his own with a solo album (gorgeous cover, btw!) and since last year with a new band, the INDIGO CHILDREN.
Though his sound these days is a bit away from the glorious daze of the UCP, the music on this show definitely makes me smile. No heavy riff-rocking garage psych, but more subtle 60's
psychedelia. You might guess that, too, from the only cover version he did that night...As I see no dates for his great band around, he's part of a VELVET UNDERGROUND tribute event that
will be playing soon in many cities across Europe. Meanwhile, I'd just say that I dig this show very much...SB.

FULL SHOW (126:07 min.)

SET 1:
01. Introduction (0:56)
02. All for sale (6:57)
03. For the ages to come (5:05)
04. Do anything you want to do (4:53)
05. Calling from heaven (6:06)
06. Little big thing (3:53)
07. Chameleon ride (5:22)
08. From gravity to gold (5:43)
09. Killing my darlings (3:46)
10. Arnold Layne (5:18) *

SET 2:
11. Intro -> You are the beginning (7:03)
12. Transcendental suicide (4:08)
13. If nothing lasts forever (4:11)
14. Glad to have you back (6:37)
15. Stage banter/To be continued/... (10:27) **
16. In subliminal clouds (4:53)
17. Room without a view (4:29)
18. Backdrop people (4:46)
19. Drowning in a wishing well (3:37)
20. Sunshine (3:44)
21. Second life replay (8:06)

22. Encore call (1:04)
23. Dysfunctional (5:45)
24. Teenagers from Mars (2:57)
25. The passover (6:20)

* PINK FLOYD cover
** couldn't figure out the 2nd song...some track titles are also matter of suspect...

the usual facebook ect. accounts...

Support this fine band, go to their shows, buy all the merch your spaceship can carry!
Do not convert to lossy files, unless for personal use. No lossy net use! Flac rules!
If you spread this, keep lineage and taper info intact. It's us tapers that give you this recording for free.
If you sell...get lost in an IKEA furniture store forever...

Sorry, no details about the lineup...

Uploaded to DIME by Spacebandit 2015/06/03

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: