Edie Brickell & The New Bohemians
November 29, 1988
Park West
Chicago, IL

Lineage: low-gen soundboard cassette > Tascam 112 MKII > Edirol R-09 (44 kHz/16 Bit) > Sound Studio 3.5.6 > xACT 1.59 > FLAC

Source tape from the collection of Greg Holtz

Transfered & Edited By: Lukas Olsen (caverluke@gmail.com) - March 10, 2011

Disc 1: 46:04

1. Little Miss S.
2. Beat The Time
3. She
4. The Wheel
5. Nothing
6. Black And Blue
7. Mama Help Me
8. Air Of December
9. Love Like We Do

Disc 2: 38:14

1. What I Am
2. Keep Coming Back
3. Circle
4. ?????
5. Walk On The Wild Side
6. Times Like This

The story on this is that a friend of mine moved to Dallas, TX, and somehow fell into a scene where Edie Brickell and The New Bohemians were playing club dates, and he approached the sound guy, maybe gave him copies of some of MY tapes (LOL), and struck up a relationship with the guy. I ended up with a handful of live sbd tapes of this band. Sometimes the band would get booked as "Crusty Loaf", a "stealth" show so the small places wouldn't get mobbed....more to come.