E (aka Mark Oliver Everett of Eels)
"Brave New World" radio session
KCRW-FM, Santa Monica, CA
September 25, 1994

*re-seed of Persic upload, circa 2006*

Sound quality: A+

Source: FM broadcast, recorded by Dime member Persic > uploaded to the Dime > downloaded by me and burned
to CD > extracted from CD using iTunes > FLAC > you!

Track list:

1. Interview
2. I Don't Even Know What I'm Looking For (8-track demo)
3. Interview
4. Shovel (live in studio)
5. Interview
6. Mental (8-track demo)
7. Interview
8. Beautiful Freak (live in studio)
9. When Doves Cry (Prince cover - 8-track demo)
10. Interview

This is a recording of Eels' Mark Oliver Everett (aka "E"), originally uploaded by Dime super-uploader Persic.
Prior to being shared on the Dime, this recording had been entirely unknown within the Eels fan community, and
as such it created a minor sensation when it began to circulate. This recording captures E during his mysterious
post-solo / pre-Eels period. Two of the songs shared here, "I Don't Even..." and "Shovel" are unique to
this particular radio session, as is the cover version of Prince's "When Doves Cry". "Mental" and "Beautiful
Freak" were ultimately recorded for the first official Eels album.

All thanks go to Mr. Persic for capturing and sharing this rarity!

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: