Ella Fitzgerald & the Lou Levy Quartet
Amsterdam (Concertgebouw)
18 February, 1961

The Oscar Peterson Amsterdam concert from that same night was upped here a few months ago by Echinops (http://www.dimeadozen.org/torrents-details.php?id=324052).

Last October, I combined two incomplete Ella Fitzgerald concerts from the Netherlands (Amsterdam 1961 and Tilburg 1971) in one upload (http://www.dimeadozen.org/torrents-details.php?id=325576).

Last week, a friend of mine here in the Netherlands gave me a CD with (probably) the complete Ella Fitzgerald concert at the Amsterdam Concertgebouw, 18 February, 1961. However, his CD ended with a fading St. Louis Blues (TT 5:28), whereas I had the song complete with 1 minute more; I replaced the incomplete St. Louis Blues track from the CD with the complete version from the previous upload.

So here we have now the (imo) MOST COMPLETE VERSION of Ella's Amsterdam concert in February 1961.


Ella Fitzgerald (voc), Lou Levy (p), Herb Ellis (g), Wilfred Middlebrooks (b), Gus Johnson (d)

Track list:
01 Introduction (Norman Granz) (0:55)
02 Unknown (instrumental by the trio) (8:22)
03 Too Close For Comfort (3:09)
04 On A Slow Boat To China (2:20)
05 How Long Has This Been Going On (2:51)
06 Heart And Soul (4:02)
07 You're Driving Me Crazy (3:21)
08 That Old Black Magic (3:42)
09 Lover Come Back To Me (1:59)
10 My Funny Valentine (3:39)
11 I've Got A Crush On You (2:35)
12 Lorelei (3:22)
13 Mr Paganini (4:33)
14 Mack The Knife (3:52)
15 St Louis Blues (6:31)

? > CD-R > Wav > TLH (Flac 8, align on sector boundaries)

Audio quality:
A- (FM)