Ella Fitzgerald

July 22nd 1981

Antibes Juan-les-Pins, France

Line-up :

Ella Fitzgerald (vocals)
Jimmy Rowles (piano)
Keter Betts (bass)
Bobby Durham (drums)

Tracks 19 to 23 : trio only

Set-list :

01 Them There Eyes (Maceo Pinkard, Doris Tauber, William Tracey)
02 Satin Doll (Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn, Johnny Mercer)
03 Ain't Misbehavin' (Thomas Fats Waller, Harry Brooks, Andy Razaf)
04 Let's Fall in Love (Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler)
05 After You've Gone (Turner Layton, Henry Creamer)
06 Take the 'A' Train (Billy Strayhorn)
07 Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) (Antonio Carlos Jobim, Gene Lees)
08 Body And Soul (Johnny Green, Edward Heyman, Robert Sour, Frank Eyton)
09 The Girl From Ipanema (Antonio Carlos Jobim, Norman Gimbel)
10 Blue Moon (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart)
11 Honeysuckle Rose (Thomas Fats Waller, Andy Razaf)
12 Oh, Lady Be Good! (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
13 Summertime (George Gershwin, DuBose Heyward)
14 Mack The Knife (Kurt Weill, Bertolt Brecht)
15 I've Got A Crush On You (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
16 How High The Moon (Morgan Lewis, Nancy Hamilton)
17 Alright, Okay, You Win (Sidney Wyche, Mayme Watts)
18 Radio Announcements
19 Devil's Island (Wayne Shorter)
20 The Lady In The Corner (Jimmy Rowles)
21 Ol� (John Coltrane)
22 Let's Do It (Cole Porter)
23 Now's The Time (Charlie Parker)

107 minutes

france musique, les l�gendes du jazz (October 2016) / dvb-s (mp2, 256 kbps) / mp3directcut / mp2

Thanks to Lewojazz for the master