Elliott Murphy
The Borderline
LOndon, UK
30th August 2003

Recorded by Soledriver
The night after my adventures at Wembley Arena at a Rolling Stones gig
where I had been taking photographs (I'll share the story one day...),
I saw a much better show in the cramped basement club in central London
which is the Borderline...this is completely different to the soundboard
recording which I upped yesterday, with a wonderful ambience...
really, I could be there again any time I want to dig this out and crank up
"On Elvis Presley's Birthday"...listen to the samples in comments

Lineage Sonic Studios DSM mics > Sony D8 DAT machine...
Tascam DA-20 Mk 2 DAT machine > HHb burnit CDr recorder...no EQ
CDr > EAC > Traders Little Helper > Flac8 sector aligned

Disc 1:

01 - Temple Bar
02 - Come On Louann
03 - Last Of The Rock Stars
04 - Sonny
05 - Dragon
06 - From Room 102
07 - Little Red Rooster
08 - Take Your Love Away
09 - Green River
10 - You Never Know What You're In For
11 - Don't Think Twice, It's Alright

Disc 2:

01 - On Elvis Presley's Birthday
02 - Tell Me
03 - I Wanna Talk To You
04 - Eiffel Tower Blue
05 - Diamonds By The Yard
06 - Intro...
07 - ...Just A Story From America
08 - Rock Ballad
09 - Continental Kinda Girl...G.L.O.R.I.A.

Band line-up:
Elliott Murphy...Vocals/ Guitars/ Harp
Olivier Durand...Guitars/ Vocals
Jorge Otero...Bass/ Mandolin
Thomas Schaettel...Keyboards
Danny Montgomery...Drums
Elliott's son Gaspard came on too, and played guitar!!

Feel free to do whatever you like with this recording as long as you don't charge money for it!
MP3, Who Cares? Just remember to support the artists, and live music!!