Elton John
Stormont Castle
Belfast, Northern Ireland
May 27, 1998
(1st Generation)

Transfer: .wav file > Peak Pro 6 (pitch adjusted) > iZotope RX / ozone 5 (mastered) > Peak Pro 6 (post production) > xACT > FLAC

01 Introduction
02 Funeral For A Friend
03 Your Love Lies Bleeding
04 Grey Seal
05 Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
06 Honky Cat
07 Can You Feel The Love Tonight
08 I Guess That�s Why They Call It The Blues
09 If The River Can Bend
10 I Don�t Wanna Go On With You Like That
11 1Don�t Let The Sun Go Down On Me
12 Daniel
13 Rocket Man
14 Crocodile Rock
15 Sacrafice
16 Simple Life
17 The One
18 Take Me To The Pilot
19 Something About The Way You Look Tonight
20 Bennie And The Jets
21 Saturday Night�s Alright For Fighting
22 The Bitch Is Back
23 Great Balls Of Fire
24 Your Song

Known Faults:
-I Don�t Wanna Go On With You Like That: start cut
-The One: splice

After wrapping up his 1998 US Tour, Elton John played a concert for peace on the grounds of the Stormont Castle in Belfast were the Northern Ireland Peace Accord was signed. It was a cold day but that didn't stop 15,000 fans from attending this historic concert.

A little shorter than the standard US Tour setlist, it's a fine run through of Elton's career.

This is an excellent 1st generation capture of the event, the source wishes to remain anonymous as we are no longer in touch with the taper. Crowd is well behaved though I did have to extract some serious whistles.

Samples and artwork attached...


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

EltonJohn1998-05-27BelfastPeaceConcertStormontCastleBelfastNorthernIreland (1).jpg
EltonJohn1998-05-27BelfastPeaceConcertStormontCastleBelfastNorthernIreland (2).jpg