Elton John Sheffield Arena, South Yorkshire, England, UK. 2004 December 9

Source: Very good but slightly distant audience recording probably MD.

Lineage: Trade CDs > Exact Audio Copy > Hard Drive > Traders Little Helper > You

Not aware that this Sheffield show has been on Dime before but thanks to the original recorder!


Elton John - Piano lead vocals
Nigel Olsson - Drums backing vocals
Davy Johnstone - Lead Guitar backing vocals
Bob Birch - Bass guitar backing vocals
Guy Babylon - Keyboards backing vocals
John Mahon - Percussion backing vocals
The Atlanta Gospel Choir - backing Vocals

A show to promote the 'Peachtree Road' Album with most of the songs played at the top of the set.

Set List

Disc 1

01. The Weight of The World
02. Porch Swing in Tupelo
03. Answer In The Sky
04. Turn The Lights Out When You Leave
05. My Elusive Drug
06. They Call Her The Cat
07. Freaks In Love
08. All That I'm Allowed
09. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
10. Daniel
11. Take Me To The Pilot
12. Rocket Man
13. I Guess That's Why They Call it The Blues
14. Tiny Dancer

Disc 2

01. Introductions/ Are You Ready For Love
02. Philadelphia Freedom
03. Border Song
04. Levon
05. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
06. The Bitch Is Back
07. Pre encore 1 audience Noise*
08. Bite Your Lip
09. Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting
10. Pre encore 2 audience noise*
11. Elton Talks about playing in Sheffield - Your Song

* Left these tracks in so the show is complete. However feel free to skip downloading
tracks 7 & 10 on disc 2.

Please support the artist by purchasing official product and do not sell this